I was at my local Kroger pharmacy yesterday and was reminded of how poorly a tech managed my business a couple of months ago, really meaning my prescription over the phone and in person. I asked for auto-refill over the phone and was told it would be taken care of right then and there. Great! Because I need it to be filled at certain time. Now mind you, Rxs will only be filled once a month per health care insurance to avoid abuse. Yes, I know this. However, when I realized I didn't receive a text about it being ready, I went in. The same woman I spoke with on the phone was the same woman at the register about to help me. She had a nasty attitude! I didn't appreciate it that already and explained to her my issue. Then she nicely cut me off! I gave her a rude look and proceeded to continue to address my issue. She then tells me that she can only fill my Rx once a month and will do it at that present time and THEN enroll me in auto-refill. I was furious because things were not occurring as they should and the tech acted as if she really didn't care that it was her fault and was going to do things how she saw fit and I just had to deal with it. ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!
I then asked for the manager, explained the situation, and then said how I will not wait hours for my Rx to be ready when it should have been ready about 2 weeks ago. I wanted them to stop what they were doing and fill my Rx right then. She apologized and hurriedly filled it for me so that I can be on my way. Well, yesterday, I went to the pharmacy and that tech was not there. Thank goodness! I didn't want to waste any more time on her and give her some choice words either. Moral of the story: Manage your customer's business like it was your own and you won't have an issues.
Signed,
Management!